Ten Minutes or Less

Hi friends!

Happy lazy Sunday. Y'all, it's been a quick minute since I've posted any recipes.

Don't fret, I've been cooking. Just not a ton. My friend @lucia_davidss (instagram) from Virginia came to visit me in Oregon before she heads off to school! We did lots of exploring, including food exploration!

Then my boyfriend, and his twin brother, came to visit me in Oregon. So, even more food exploration. Seriously, my stomach did not know what to do with itself. RIP.

Anyways, I figured since it's #SmoothieSunday (I made that up) I would kick it back off with my two meals today.
* disclaimer: before you scold me for only eating two meals, I ate a third meal consisting of a French toast sandwich with eggs, ham, bacon and cheese on it and that's the opposite of super healthy*

My first meal was a smoothie bowl. To everyone who has been following along knows I love smoothie bowls for a number of reasons. One because they are freaking awesome. Two because it's easy to get your greens in, and mask them if you hate them. Three because if you're trying to get rid of everything about to go bad, you basically throw everything together and get rid of things faster. One con is that if you just bought fruits, it goes quicker *insert sad face*.


Ingredients: base

  1. 1 half frozen banana
  2. 1 handful of blueberries
  3. 1/4 cup strawberries
  4. 1/2 cup frozen mangos
  5. 1 TBS acai powder
  6. 1/2 cup almond milk

Throw all the ingredients in a blender (I love my Ninja, let me tell ya). Add milk or water if you desire a thinner consistency.
Ingredients: toppings

  1. 1 TBS cacao nibs
  2. 1 TBS maple mocha coconut chips (these are to die for, literally. I would die for them)
  3. 1/4 cup honey & granola oats
  4. 1 TBS chia seeds
  5. 1 TBS blueberries

This recipe probably takes about 5 minutes total to prepare and make. You can take it on the go to work or class or anything. It's seriously yummy, refreshing on those hot days from hell, and easy peasy.

My second meal, ya you guessed it. Zooooodles. Shocker amiright?! I had some zucchini and tomatoes to use up. So naturally, I made my favorite dish.

Ingredients1/2 zucchini edges cut and washed

  1. 1/4 tomato, chopped
  2. 1 sweet pepper
  3. 1/2 zucchini chopped
  4. Pinch of pepper, oregano, Emerald spice, onion powder, and garlic powder
  5. 1 TSP light butter
  6. 1 TBS garlic

Start by spiralizing your noodles (I used the hand held one which is not my favorite but it did the trick). While your spiralizing those, add all the vegetables and spices to a skillet on medium heat. Then add the zoodles last. Add butter. Cook for about 5 minutes.

Then it's done and you can enjoy! Seriously so light and yummy for a summer night!

I hope y'all enjoyed both of these under 10 minutes recipes!

Until next time ~ KT

Leave a Reply

