Rando-Fridge Clean Out Zoodles 

Hey y’all and happy Wensday from the west coast!

Usually when I buy groceries I like to make them stretch for two, sometimes three, weeks. I always buy tons of veggies, way more then I need. 

So left over veggies means? That’s right, zooooodles!! Seriously, the “veggetti” machine is one of the greatest (and useful) inventions ever made. Whoever made it has to be rich. 

My favorite vegetable to spiral would have to be a sweet potato (basically I am a potato). Buuuut zuchinni is a close second. Very close. 

Zoodles to me are a nice, fresh, and satisfying taste. Coming from a carb loooooveeeer, did I say I love carbs? This is a great way to cut back on my unhealthy carb obsession. (In no way am I saying no Carbs, if you love carbs go for it!!). I feel so l light and… healthy after I eat zoodles.

So we talked about my first love, carbs (just kidding), zoodles. But my second love is clean out the fridge day. Aka the day you take everything about to go bad and try to use it in your 3-6 meal span. It’s like Chopped basically. Let me try to use this avacado, beer, and yougurt in my meals. Yum!!! But seriously. That’s what it’s like. 

This is my favorite type of cooking. I know I’m probably crazy but I honestly love to throw random *crap* in a skillet and hope it tastes okay. You think I’m kidding, but. That is 80% of my cooking. I hate to follow recipes unless it’s pasta alfredo or fried mashed potatoes. 

So this Wednesday’s recipe:

Rando-Fridge Clean Out Zoodles (lol seriously Katie?) 

What you need:

  • 1/2 tomato, diced 
  • 1/4 cup white onion, chopped
  • 1/8 cup mushrooms, chopped
  • 1/2 cup ground organic turkey seasoned with pepper, garlic, and Emerald’s seasoning
  • 1 zuchinni 
  • 1/2 Tbs garlic 
  • 2 Tbs butter
  • Cheese blend of your choice (I use a 3 cheese blend that is lactose free because your girl is lactose intolerant) 
  • Seasoning to your taste 

Instructions

  1. Heat a medium sized skillet on medium heat, put a tsp of cooking oil and 1/3 of butter 
  2. chop your all veggies except the zuchinni and meat and sprinkle with seasoning (I use pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, oregano, and Emerald seasoning for everything) and throw into the skillet
  3. While your fillings are cooking, prepare however you choose to make your zuchinni into noodles (my dad was gracious and bought me the spiralizer *insert heart eyes*)
  4. Once done, take filling out of skillet and throw the zuchinni in with the remaining butter and garlic
  5. Let cook for about 4 minutes or until desired “squishy”ness
  6. Throw filling in and sprinkle with cheese
  7. Take off heat and let sit for 2-3 minutes 
  8. Enjoy!!


This recipe seriously made me feel so good, shortly after I ran 1.5 miles and felt pretty light doing it. It’s a very light recipe, and basically tastes full of carbs and yummy like you’d get at a restaurant! I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did. 

Up next on the blog: Quinoa Turkey Stuffed Peppers

Until next time~ Katie

Leave a comment