Through a Lense: This Past Week

Hi y’all and happy Thursday/almost-weekend!!

I haven’t posted in a couple days (and by that I mean a week and some change). I took some much needed me!!!! time. I also watched my team win the NBA finals (ahhhhh). I traveled to Eugene, Oregon for my orientation. For those of you who don’t know, I am transferring to the University of Oregon and I leave in 5 days (eeeeekk)! Go ducks. 

I loved the campus and I felt like it was home. At the end of this month I finally get to start classes that aren’t online so I’m pretty stoked. 

After my trip to campus, I made my way to Seattle with my sister and to meet up with my boyfriend (we just transitioned to long distance so this was the first time I saw him in a while). 



Seattle, like always, is my favorite city. It is always just so beautiful. After a day or two there, I headed to Pullman, Washington where my boyfriend attends school (go Cougs?). 

The drive was incredible, the area is beautiful (Washington never disappoints), and we even went on a hike! 


I enjoyed some good food (some healthier then others), some beer, and some icecream. This is so important to indulge every once in a while. It makes it that much sweeter and reminds you why you started. 

I just went on a 2.68 mile run and felt AWESOME (well crappy first) but excited to get back into it. AND my mind was rejuvenated. I took me time and I’m so happy I did. 

This morning I started right with my favorite smoothie bowl!! 

Ingredients 

Base

  • 1 cup pineapple (frozen)
  • 1 banana 
  • 1/5 cup coconut milk 

Toppings 

  • Chia seeds
  • Dragon fruit 
  • Coconut shavings
  • Granola with cacao

It was the perfect way to get back into it. 

For dinner I was trying to use up some veggies, meat, and starches so I kind of improvised. 

I made cream of mushroom chicken quinoa bake

Ingredients 

  • 3 chicken breast 
  • 1 cup low sodium low fat cream of mushroom sauce/soup
  • 1/2 cup low sodium chicken broth
  • 1 large zuchinni chopped
  • 1 red onion chopped
  • 1 cup quinoa (I recommend way more)

Steps

  • Seriously just throw it all into a baking dish and bake at 375 for 45 minutes


This recipe was seriously so easy, effortless almost, yummy, and light! I hope as able to do my run with no signs of being nauseous!

I also never really take preworkout but today I wanted something a little more. I LOVE this brand. It doesn’t leave me completely hopped up and shaky. 



So my message to you is take “you” time. Whatever that may be. It’s good for the soul! 

Until next time ~ katie

Leave a Reply

