Pasta Primavera with a Twist

Happy Monday! 

Pasta is one of my favorite and easiest cooking experiments to use. You can use so many different meats, veggies, sauces, etc and 90% of the time it still tastes AWESOME. 

I have cut down a lot on the carbs that I do eat just because my body reacts differently then others bodies do on heavy carbs. I get really sluggish and blah is the best word for it. 

Like I’ve mentioned before, I LOVE FitFoodieFinds and everything I find on there. I always add my favorite flavors and twists to everything. 

Ingredients 

  • 2 cup gluten free pasta 

  • 1 cup yellow onion
  • 1 cup chopped asparagus 
  • 1 cup halved cherry tomatoes
  • 2 cup kale, chopped fine
  • 1 tablespoon garlic 
  • 4 slices of meatless bacon

  • 2 Italian tofu “sausages”

  • Splash of organic tomato sauce
  • Parmesan for topping 

Instructions

  • Cook pasta per directions on your specific pasta. Once cooked put to the side
  • Prepare bacon/sausage at same time (I did mine in a skillet). Once finished also put to the side. 
  • Prepare all the vegetables 

 

  • Add oil, onion and garlic to skillet. Sautee them for about 3 minutes until the garlic starts to bubble. 
  • Add all the vegetables and sautee for an additional 7-8 minutes 
  • Add Italian seasoning, salt, pepper, whatever spices you want
  • Cook for 5 minutes while mixing 
  • Add pasta, sausage, bacon, and tomato sauce and cook for 2 minutes 
  • Add Parmesan cheese to the top and serve

This dish was surprisingly super light and tasty! I have been dying to try some tofu and I am so happy I did. It tasted like the real deal. I spiced this recipe up a bit and it was super yummy. 


Until next time~

Leave a Reply

