Newest Breakfast Obsession

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Blah blah blah. I always get bored with different breakfast foods. And I don’t ALWAYS want to put in the effort to make the smoothie bowls. 

I LOVE to put avacado on toast but I always run out of avacado and I don’t want to buy bulk because I never use them fast enough. Happy middle right?

Well anyways. My new favorite breakfast:

  • 2 eggs whites (crack them and carefully pour out the white and discard the yolk)
  • Sprinkle a little pepper and whatever spices you love
  • Toast 1 slice of bread of choice (I either like to slice my baked potatoes, sweet potatoes, or use  organic seed bread)
  • Spread 2 tsp of almond butter 
  • Top with eggs 
  • And make a mini power smoothie!!! (1/2 frozen banana, 1/8 cup frozen blackberries, 1 tbsp protein powder, a splash of unsweetened coconut milk)

Seriously I love it so much! It won’t leave you feeling full but refreshed. 


This is my favorite brand of almond butter right now. Seriously so good and creamy. 


This is the bread I use. You can get it at any grocery store. Light, good amount of macros, and tasty. 


My favorite milk. I’m lactose-intolerant and I’ve always had trouble finding milk because lactade milk is mast. But this is yummy!


Smoothie!! Enjoy. 

WOD

Warm up: 3 rds of Cindy (5 pull ups, 10 push ups, 15 squats)

Strength: 4 sets of 12 strict press 

Workout: 12 minutes every minute on the minute 2 cleans and 1 jerk (65% of max and keep adding each round)

At home workout: 3 sets of run 400 meters, 21 burpees

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

