Week 2.. & 3.. oops

Hi friends
I’m so sorry, I went on a vacation and completely got lost in the moment and didn’t use my phone for anything but pictures. I have a ton of various workouts for you guys, a few recipes, my fav healthy snack, and a new social media or two site to follow! I hope y’all are ready. Before we start here are my favorite vacation pictures:


Workouts (jam packed)

Day one

  • Back squat at 80 percent of your max. I did 90 lbs {2 sets, 6 times}
  • 5RFT {rounds for time}
  • 5 snatches at 45 lbs (https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=L6SjuAOjMEk)
  • 10 GDH sit-ups: these are machine sit ups but feel free to substitute with medicine ball sit ups. 
  • 15 box jumps
  • My time: 22 minutes and 3 seconds

Day 2

  • Run 200 meters
  • 20 deadlifts at 95 lbs (or whatever is hard, but not insanely hard)
  • 3 rounds of Cindy (one round is 5 pull ups, 10 push ups, 15 air squats)
  • Run 400 meters
  • 20 hang cleans at 35 lbs (again what is hard but not going to kill you)
  • 2 rounds of Cindy 
  • Run 600 meters
  • 20 shoulder to overhead presses at 35 lbs 
  • 1 round of Cindy 
  • Run 200 meters
  • My time: 23 minutes and 57 seconds

Day 3

AMRAP (as many rounds as possible)

  • 1 clean (https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=mEyoH5FV03s)  at 155 pounds or whatever is comfortable
  • 3 hand stand push-ups (feel free to substitute)
  • 5 burpees over bar
  • 50 double unders (or 100 single jump ropes)
  • Lift: power clean 3 reps at 75%, 2 at 80%, and 1 at 95%
  • My rounds: 7 and 30 jump ropes

Day 4

Crossfit open 17.5

10 rounds for time

  • 9 thrusters at 95 lbs
  • 35 double unders 
  • My time: 13:02
  • Killer abs: 100 toe taps, 80 ankle touches, 60 flutter kicks, 40 reverse crunches, 20 plank push-ups 

I was bad and took a couple days off at vacation. The second half of vacation I stuck to trying to get my mile time down! I have now gotten my like mile down 13 whole minutes! Huge deal!! 

Tomorrow is my first day back at crossfit and I’m over the moon excited! Wish me luck. 

Recipes 

so this morning I made this bomb smoothie bowl! Here’s how: 


This is totally my favorite snack. It’s super easy, light, and full of flavor. 

    – handful of blueberries and black berries, with a splash of coconut milk, and a cup of vanilla Greek yougurt: mix it in the blender 

    – top it off with unsweetened coconut shavings, and honey & oats

I LOVE this because you can play around with the toppings and even the fruit to make it to your taste.  Please try it out!


My favorite lunch. Super easy. Fast. And so yummy. It’ll fill you up. 

6 spears of asparagus and 1 chicken breast diced. 

Olive oil in the pan, then sprinkle the chicken an asparagus with pepper, oregano, and garlic powder

This is awesome if you’re trying to meal prep. 

Next:  cauliflower fried rice

So I was pleasantly surprised. Please try this if you have the opportunity. Here is the recipe!

Last for the week: my favorite breakfast 


Yummy in my tummy. This is wheat toast, with almond nut butter and and blueberries. The perfect effortless breakfast!

Social media:

Like I’ve said before, this is my favorite part. I think brand and presence on social media is so so so important. I don’t know about y’all but I get inspired by people changing their lifestyles. I have two pages I fell in love with. I hope y’all love it too. 


This girl is awesome. Seriously. Most fitness pages are inspiring but not at the same time. It feels like they all start out thin and that’s just not always motivating. Well here’s my favorite one! She’s incredible and you can follow her here

My second favorite is a nutrition instagram 


They have tons of super yummy recipes that are super easy to make! You can follow them here as well. I hope you love them as much as I do!

I hope y’all have a good week and feel free to share some workouts, questions, and recipes! What’s your favorite social media?

~until next time~ K

Leave a Reply

